SLJ Silhouette Art Kick Start

Previously, I did an activity called Silhouette art. A Silhouette art is like a shadow of something for an example a cat, and is on a piece of background. It is also a type of art, it looks like a figure on backgrounds. Most Silhouette art I have seen goes on either a sunset background or a sunrise background.

To create it, you first need an image you have, or take a picture on your device. Next, using remove.bg, remove the background so you only have your figure. Press download. Then, using Google slides, insert your image without the background. Google drawings will also do.

After that, right click on the image and click on ‘format options’, adjustments, and set the brightness to 0. Your picture will then be black. Insert a picture of a sunset/sunrise by searching it on Google, or insert one from your device. Your Silhouette art is ready!

I enjoyed this activity as I found it very easy to do. I had followed an instructional video while doing it. My favourite of them all is the rainbowed background.

Which background would you choose?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *