SLJ R.E.S.P.E.C.T Step It Up

The last task for me for the day is a task I had missed. It is called respect Step It Up and is all about designing a poster on respect. I planed it out on my whiteboard then digitalized it by copying it onto google drawings. In total, I have used my whiteboard, google drawings and google images (and also remove.bg to remove background). This is my poster.

To me, respect means being kind and doing things like welcoming a new student to the school. What does respect mean to you?

One thought on “SLJ R.E.S.P.E.C.T Step It Up

  1. Kia ora Isa

    It is Charlotte again, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Fantastic effort on the ‘R.E.S.P.E.C.T – Step it up’ activity. It is great to see you giving the ‘Step it up’ versions of the activities a go. You are being a great role model for those wanting to give the Summer Learning Journey a go this year!

    I think it is awesome that you have been going back and catching up on any tasks you have missed, well done! How did you find this activity?

    I noticed that you mentioned you had planned out your idea on a whiteboard because designing it on your device. What a fantastic idea! I quite often plan things on paper before typing them up, it helps me a lot. Does it help you?

    My definition of respect is quite similar to yours. To me respect is to show kindness to the people and environment around you.

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *