SLJ: Under The Sea Kick Start

Today’s activities is all about Under the sea. This morning’s task was to create an underwater scene and the goal of it is to be as creative as you can. I made a Christmas themed underwater scene using google images, craiyon AI and google slides (plus template). Fun fact on jellyfishes: Did you know they aren’t really a fish because they don’t have scales, gills, or fins like fish? Instead, they swim by opening and closing their ‘bells’.

Did you realise they all have a Christmas theme here?

What sea creature do you like the most?

11 thoughts on “SLJ: Under The Sea Kick Start

  1. Hi Isa,

    Another blog post, you are under the roll. The thing I am liking about your blog posts are not just that you are doing ALL of them but you are doing them well. You aren’t rushing, you are taking your time and working hard to complete them to a high standard. Keep that up.

    The first thing I always do when I look at a blog post is read the description. Your description was both interesting and informative. The part about the jellyfish really surprised me. I did not know that jellyfish are not fish. It makes sense after you explained it. If they aren’t fish, what are they then? Do you know?

    I love how you made your underwater scene Christmas theme. Are the jellyfish in the shapes of Christmas tree on purpose or is that simply a coincident? If you did it on purpose that is very clever. I like how you have put hats on them all, even the starfish. I can’t help but picture being under the sea with all those creatures. I can imagine them singing Christmas songs and dancing.

    What is your favourite underwater creature? It’s a hard question, I’m not even sure I have an answer myself. I think my favourite is between a whale or a penguin. Both are pretty awesome creatures in their own right.

    Anna

  2. Hello Isa Blane here from Hay Park School.
    I love how you got the Santa under water super entertaining and funny.
    My favorite sea creature is the star fish because I like the Santa hat that you put on it. I also did this kick start activity and I also agree with Anna you didn’t just rush you

    took you time and that’s what is important. My favorite part of the under water kick start activity is that you made them smaller so you could fit other types of animals and you also made a tower which is very funny and smart. Yes I did realize they all have a Christmas theme here.

    This is Blane signing out.
    Bye

    1. Hello Blane,
      Thank you for commenting on my blog. Yes, you were right. I had adjusted the sizes so I could arrange them in shapes of trees, bells and 1 big Christmas tree while adding some others. I also found it a bit funny myself when I was creating them as I imagined the funny sounds a fish makes when it sings. What do you find the funniest?
      From Isa

  3. Kia ora Isa, Swaimah here from Pt England School.

    I love how much time and effort you added to this masterpiece!
    All the fishes you added are very colorful and interesting.
    I loved how you filled up the whole slide and didn’t just keep it empty with just water.
    Keep up the great work Isa!

    Swaimah <3

  4. Hi Isa, I am Eloisa from Belfast school.

    I really liked your underwater scene and how
    much effort you put into it. I really liked how you said A fun fact about jellyfish. I never knew that fact!
    My favourite sea creature is a dolphin.
    Great Job
    -Eloisa

  5. Kia Ora Isa, I am Ailish from Hornby Primary School

    I really loved your underwater scene and so cool that you found out that they all have a Christmas theme going on. It is really cool that Jellyfishes aren’t really a fish I never knew that! My favorite sea creature are seals.
    Loved your work keep it up!

    Ailish

  6. Ciao, Isa!

    My name is Leata, a Year 7 (but will turning into a Year 8, next year) and a Pt England student. All I wanted to say is you did an awesome job with your Under the Sea Activity! I love how the sea creatures are having a Christmas Party too, that’s very creative I must say. Also to answer your question which is: “What sea creature you like most?”. Mine is the Great White Shark. Anyways, keep up the awesome blogging!

    -Leata.L

    1. Bonjour Leata,
      Thank you for looking and commenting on my blog. I had a Christmas themed song I made stuck in my head that day so I created a Christmas themed scene. If you want to know the song, it goes like this:

      Merry Christmas
      From Dory
      Taught by Sebastian, sung by a billion
      Take this from me

      It’s in the tune of Under the Sea. Can you spot where it is on the scene?
      From Isa

  7. Hi Isa
    It’s Annabel here from Koputaroa school. I love you under the sea scene, it is so cool! I did not realise the Christmas theme but I love the Santa hats on the sea creatures. My favourite sea creatures on their is probably the whale or the starfish, what are your favourite sea creature on their? You have added lot of creatures, seaweed, coral and other amazing things that make the image POP! Thank you for an incredible blog post!
    Ka Kite

    1. Hi Annabel,
      Thank you for your comment. To answer your question, I love the Grinch the most even though it is not a sea creature. You might see it as Santa but if you look closely, you would see it’s the Grinch. To be honest, it came with the seaweed and coral so I actually did not add any. I had only added the sea creatures and things on or from the sea creatures. Have you ever seen an actual whale or starfish before?
      From Isa

  8. Hey Isa
    No I have never seen a real whale, but on our family holiday to Australia we went to the great barrier reef and we saw starfish in the water their. How cool would it be to see a whale in the water because they are so huge, Would you want to see a real whale? Your grinch is very cool but I like the Santa hats of your starfish too they both make it look very Christmasy! Thank you for replying to my comment!
    From Annabel💖

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *