SLJ Laser Maze Challenge Step It Up

This morning, there was a new task I did to start the day.

Learn: I watched a video of a Laser Maze with rope outdoors.

Create: I was supposed to make a Laser Maze outdoors but due to a few reasons, I was not able to make it outside. I made it in the hallway of my house.

  1. It was raining outside.
  2. My chicken/duck would ruin it immediately.

Share:

I used cello tape to stick it to the wall. I also stuck a tiny bead on the end door as finish. It is not a real button, so the goal is to touch the bead without touching the  laser beams or in this case, string/rope. I enjoyed this activity as I like dodging around. My favourite part of the activity was doing it again and again. It didn’t take much practice to master it, but I love doing it over and over.

Where would you like your maze to be set?

4 thoughts on “SLJ Laser Maze Challenge Step It Up

  1. Kia ora Isa,

    It is Charlotte here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey. Well done on your awesome post! I think this activity is great because you can be as creative as you would like.

    What a huge Laser Maze you have made! It must be difficult to make your way through that! Did you manage to make it through faster than you thought?

    nfortunately I cannot see the video you have uploaded. Could you please update the sharing settings.
    Here is a screencast to show you how to make your content anyone with the link can view.

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. Kia Ora Charlotte,
      Oops, I forgot again! Thank you for reminding me to do that. Hope you enjoy watching my strategy of getting through.
      From Isa

      1. Kia ora Isa,

        A few of your videos are still blocked from my view. I have requested access and if you follow the link in my comment above it will show you how to update the sharing setting so everyone can view!

        Ngā Mihi Nui
        Charlotte Visser
        Summer Learning Journey

        1. Hi Charlotte,
          Oopsidaisy, I forget everything! Thank you for pointing out another of my mistakes. I have updated the videos now, I hope this time actually works.
          From Isa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *