SLJ: Refraction

I chose to do this activity because I like science

  1. Yes, the bottom arrow would look different without water from with water.
  2. The arrow have to be about half of the with of the jar.
  3. My prescription glasses.
  4. Because the idea of a window is to look outside and make it look real.
  5. No because it is not an actual magnifying glass.

     

One thought on “SLJ: Refraction

  1. Kia oran Isa,

    My name is Theresa and I am one of the Summer Learning Journal commenters. Thank you for sharing your work on refraction. I am so excited you chose this topic because you like science. I love what Nano girl does to inspire girls and women in the sciences.

    I think you have done a great job with photographing your experiment and it shows clearly that the arrow and word are magnified. Ka pai. I had to keep looking back to the task to understand your answers. One way you can improve that is by writing full answers where the question is in the answer. For example, ‘The glass has to be 30 cm away from the arrow for it to look upside down’ instead of simply answering 30 cm. I hope this makes sense. There are few more activities for this task like writing a secret code. Do you think you will have a go? What is it about science that you like and how did you get into science?

    Keep up the awesome work I look forward to seeing more 🙂

    Ngā mihi
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *