SLJ: Which one doesn’t belong Step it Up

In the afternoon, the Step it Up activity came out, adding on to the previous activity (last post). But instead of using shapes, it is all about using numbers!

Again, I challenge you to solve my puzzle on the last slide.

Which did you find harder and why?

One thought on “SLJ: Which one doesn’t belong Step it Up

  1. Kia ora Isa,

    It is Charlotte here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey. Well done on your awesome post! I think this activity is great because you can be as creative as you would like.

    How did you find the ‘Step it up’ version of this activity? I actually think I found the number version easier than the shapes – I’m not sure why. What did you think?

    Great answers to all the questions! I can see you have put a lot of thought and effort into your answers. In answer to your challenge, here are my answers:
    A: The only single digit number.
    B: The only number to be divided evenly by 4.
    C: The only number that contains 2 of the same number.
    D: The only number with a decimal place.

    How did I do?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *