Christmas Decorations

During the half of the term, we have been creating our own Christmas decorations using the designing process. I first thought of creating an angel out of maybe recyclable materials but then I changed because I saw my friends making a snow globe. It seemed much easier so I chose snow globe instead, seeing it was more of the snow globe materials more. I mixed golden glitter with yellow glitter, created my santa and was ready for filling the jar with snow globe liquid things. I saw people using the baby oil, water, both, didn’t work because the glitter floated and made it frosted with baby oil, frosted with water, and both mixed together did not work either. I searched on google for ideas and google responded with corn syrup or glycerin. Afterschool, my mum suggested hand sanitiser and it worked the next day but my santa became disastrous. It ended without santa inside it.

If it was you, what would you have created?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *